New Books - Africa & Middle East
Africa - Databases & Online resourcesMEAS Database List
This is the "Home" page of the "Middle Eastern and African Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Middle Eastern and African Studies  

MEAS
Last Updated: Dec 1, 2011 URL: http://guides.library.ualberta.ca/MEAS Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Top 5 Databases

Historical Abstracts

Covers world history from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada. Coverage is very broad and takes in many areas including: religion, anthropology, sociology, cultural studies, political science, the arts, law, education and geneology. Published since 1954.

African Journals Online (AJOL)

AJOL is a database of African-published journals, publishing in a range of academic disciplines.

Bibliography of Africana Periodical Literature Database

Indexes English language and multi-lingual journals and periodicals that specialize in African Studies or consistently cover the African continent.

AccessUN

This index provides access to current and retrospective United Nations documents and publications from the six main bodies of the United Nations - General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council, Trusteeship Council, Secretariat and International Court of Justice .

African Women's Bibliographic Database

Contains over 22,000 citations from 1986 to current. This database is the outgrowth of a three volume work published in 1989 by Greenwood Press that indexed materials on African Women published during the International Women's Decade, 1975-1985.

 

Getting Started

Welcome to the LibGuide for Middle Eastern and African Studies. Choose from the topics in the green tabs across the top of this window. Please do not hesitate to contact me or the other subject librarians for extra help.

There are several ways to contact librarians:

  • Use the "Ask Us!" yellow box in the upper left-hand corner
  • Book a private consultation with a liaison librarian
  • Visit the a library on campus - librarians are there to check out books, help with research, and everything between

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Fred Ziegler

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jorden Smith
Contact Info
1-01 Rutherford South
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB, T6G 2J8
780.492.2141
Send Email
 

Check Before You Copy www.copyright.ualberta.ca

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip