Home - ALES 204 - Communication Fundamentals for Professionals - Subject Guides at University of Alberta Libraries

Searching in a specific journal/magazine

Harvard Business Review
"Search within this publication"
Harvard Business Review Articles Harvard Business Review Digital Articles are uploaded daily to HBR.org. While EBSCO captures all digital articles published by Harvard Business Review, we upload this content bi-weekly. "Big Idea" articles are not included.
Wall Street Journal (Eastern edition)
Wall Street Journal (online edition)

O'Reilly Books This link opens in a new window Formerly Safari Books Online. Extensive collection of Business, Computing, and Technical ebooks. NOTE: Access via Single Sign On - new users must create an account using their ualberta.ca e-mail.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

We can help - just ask us!

Hello! Please explore the resources that we have pulled together for you to assist with your assignments for ALES 204. These resources are a mix of books, journals and databases.

If you have any questions about library/information research, do not hesitate to contact one of your subject librarians, ask at the Cameron Library Service Desk, or connect with a live staff member during our chat hours.

Quick start

EBSCO Discovery Service (EDS) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Proquest - All Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

News Articles

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library (LHCADL) is an initiative established by the Alberta Government. It was created as a legacy to the late, the Honourable Lois Hole to continue her vision of greater learning opportunities for all Albertans.
For additional information, go to the Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library information site.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window ProQuest One Business merges content from the following databases:ABI Inform CompleteAccounting, Tax & Banking CollectionBusiness Premium CollectionEntrepreneurship DatabaseThis platform also integrates Business ebook content from ProQuest's Ebook Central database.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
US Major Daily Newspapers This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Canadian Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Coverage extends to a large number of newspapers, including the following:
- Calgary Herald (December 7, 1988- )
- Edmonton Journal (March 10, 1989- )
- Financial Post (January 5, 1985 - October 1998)
- Globe and Mail (November 14, 1977 -)
- Regina Leader Post (January 1, 2000 - )
- Montreal Gazette (January 2, 1985- )
- National Post (October 27, 1998- )
- Ottawa Citizen (September 3, 1985- )
- St. Catharines Standard (October 1, 1997- )
- Saskatoon Star Phoenix (May 27, 1996- )
- Vancouver Province (March 20, 1989- )
- Vancouver Sun (January 2, 1987- )
- Victoria Times Colonist (January 4, 1993- )
- Windsor Star (October 20, 1986- )
Contains text in English and French / Français.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Factiva also provides American congressional committee hearings, publications of selected U.S. government departments and agencies,The Federal Register and state laws and regulations, publications of U.S. government watchdog organizations, and selected international government publications.

More newspapers including access to the New York Times

Ask us! We're here to help.

Cameron Library

Contact:

Cameron Library for
Science & Engineering
Email Us

780-492-8440