Subject Guides: Anthropometric Data: Standards

IHS Standards

IHS Engineering Workbench is a database that incorporates a very extensive collection of industry standards. Bibliographic information on over 1.2 million standards from nearly 500 Standards Developing Organizations (SDOs) throughout the world are included.

The University of Alberta Library provides full-text access to approximately 67,500 standards via IHS. However, this does not include all standards in the IHS Engineering Workbench. If you wish to restrict your search to the full-text of standards to which we provide access, when you begin your search, ensure that the "My Subscriptions" box is checked.

Directions for Accessing IHS

Access to the full-text of selected standards is restricted to University of Alberta registered faculty, staff and current students. After logging in with your CCID and password, you must also register for a personal account with IHS.

IHS Standards - now Accuris This link opens in a new window An index of industry standards from various organizations, and bibliographic information standards from organizations worldwide. NOTE: Full text access for ISO Standards only. Search the A-Z list for full text standards collections from other organizations.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Searching in IHS

IHS can also be searched using keyword anthropometr*

Selected List of Standards

ISO 7250-1 2008.02.15 Basic human body measurements for technological design — Part 1: Body measurement definitions and landmarks

ISO 8559 - 1989.01.01 Garment Construction and Anthropometric Surveys - Body Dimensions

ISO 13232-3 2005.12.15 Motorcycles - Test and analysis procedures for research evaluation of rider crash protective devices fitted to motorcycles - Part 3: Motorcyclist anthropometric impact dummy

ISO 13855 2010.05.01 Safety of machinery — Positioning of safeguards with respect to the approach speeds of parts of the human body

ISO 14738 CORR 2 2005.02.15 Safety of machinery — Anthropometric requirements for the design of workstations at machinery

ISO 14738 2002.09.15 Safety of machinery — Anthropometric requirements for the design of workstations at machinery

ISO 15534-3 2000.02.15 Ergonomic Design for the Safety of Machinery - Part 3: Anthropometric Data

ISO 15535 2006.12.01 General requirements for establishing anthropometric databases

ISO 15537 2004.11.15 Principles for selecting and using test persons for testing anthropometric aspects of industrial products and designs

ISO 20685 2010.06.15 3-D scanning methodologies for internationally compatible anthropometric databases

ISO TS 16976-2 2010.06.15 Respiratory protective devices — Human factors — Part 2: Anthropometrics