It also permits users to note-up (i.e. update) both cases and legis¬lation, using the KeyCiteCanada feature.
In addition, access is also provided to the following sources:
CriminalSource provides search access to criminal,constitutional, evidence, and immigration cases from all Canadian jurisdictions.
Estates&TrustsSource provides search access to primary law sources for estates and trusts law, and secondary legal materials such as the leading treatises, articles, articles, case comments and newsletters.
FamilySource provides search access to Canadian primary law
as it relates to the family, including case law and legislation in Canada. As well, it contains comprehensive secondary legal materials, such as the case comments from law reports and case summaries from the Canadian Abridgment.
IPSource provides search access to legislation and regulations in the areas of intellectual property, information technology and electronic-commerce law, as well as commentary, treatises, journal articles and current awareness tools.
InsolvencySource provides search access to all full
text cases dealing with bankruptcy, insolvency, restructuring and
personal property security law in Canada. It also includes other primary
law sources such as legislation and policy documents, as well as
secondary sources such as the case comments from various law reports.
SecuritiesSource provides search access to regulatory material from securities commissions, stock exchanges, and other self-regulating organizations; legislation and related regulations and forms; case law, rulings and commentary from all Canadian jurisdictions.ith bankruptcy, insolvency, restructuring and personal property security law in Canada. It also includes other primary law sources such as legislation and policy documents, as well as secondary sources such as the case comments from various law reports.
Our LawSource subscription also provides access to legal materials from
the United States and United Kingdom under the "US Premier Service" and "UK Law" tabs.
The NCJRS Abstracts Database contains summaries of over 174,000 U.S. and international publications, including federal, state, and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audiovisual presentations, and unpublished research. The NCJRS Abstracts Database excludes most legal decisions, opinions, and statutes. The collection has been developed to meet the needs of criminal justice professionals, researchers, policymakers, and technical and legal experts. Unique elements of the collection include agency produced documents and final grant reports of Office of Justice Programs sponsored research. Documents are either written in English or have an English-language summary.