Canadian Firms/OrganizationsInternational Firms/OrganizationsU.S. Firms/Organizations
This is the "Home" page of the "Business Library - Accounting and Taxation" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Library - Accounting and Taxation  

Guide to resources on accounting standards (Canadian, International, American), interpretations, and best practices.
Last Updated: Mar 21, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.ualberta.ca/business-accountingtaxation Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find Accounting Databases

Accounting Standards:

Accounting Research Manager (FASB, AICPA, IASB) | Knotia.ca (CICA)

Article Databases:

ABI Inform | Web of Science

Company Financial Databases (Balance sheets, annual reports):

Mergent  (international coverage) | FinancialPost.com (Canadian companies).  Tutorials: How to Find Canadian Annual Reports Using SEDAR, Mergent, & Orbis Databases (University of Alberta, 3 min, 43 sec) & How to Find U.S. & International Annual Reports Using Orbis & Mergent Databases (University of Alberta, 2 min, 43 sec)

Industry Financial Ratios:

e-Statement Studies (composite ratios & industry balance sheets for US companies) | Dun & Bradstreet  Industry Norms & Key Industry Ratios (composite ratios & industry balance sheets for Canadian companies).  Tutorials: How to Find U.S. Industry Ratios Using the eStatement Studies Database (University of Alberta: 3 min, 55 sec) & How to Find a Canadian Industry Ratio Using the Dun & Bradstreet Database (University of Alberta: 4 min, 11 sec)

courtesy SXC.hu

 

Winspear Library - Ask Us

 

                

 

Related Research Guides

Check Before You Copy www.copyright.ualberta.ca

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip