This is the "Home" page of the "Business Library - Financial Markets - Canada" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Business Library - Financial Markets - Canada  

Guide to resources on Canadian stocks, bonds, mutual funds, income trusts, ETF's, stock indexes, IPO's, stock ownership, insider trading
Last Updated: Feb 28, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.ualberta.ca/business-financialmarketscanada Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Financial Markets

 

Image from The Morgue File

Find Financial Market Databases

  • Canadian Financial Markets Research Centre  
    Rating
    Contains Toronto Stock Exchange data (prices, returns, volume, etc. for Canadian common and preferred equities).
  • ThomsonOneBanker  
    Rating
    real-time global market data, news, and authoritative content from industry-leading sources.

  • Financialpost.com  
      
      
    Rating
    FP Corporate Analyzer Reports provide ready access to the most popular data items. These include financial statement aggregates, current financial statistics, ratios and share price information for the top 1,500 publicly traded Canadian companies
  • Bloomberg  
      
    Current and historical price data, news, indices, charts, and technical indicators on securities, including stocks (equities), bonds, currencies and others.

    Station located in the Winspear Business Library.
  • The Deal Pipeline  
    Rating
    Provides news about recent deals and a database of transactions including auctions, bankruptcy, venture capital, financing, and mergers and acquisitions. Published by TheDeal.com.
  • Mergent Web Reports  
    Rating
    Provides corporate information dating back as far as the early 1900's. Corporate histories & financial statements searchable by company name, year, & report type. Contains all of Mergent & Moody's Corporate Manuals.
  • Mergent Horizon  
    Rating
    Provides company descriptions, stock price performance, & financial data. Useful for creating industry comparisons & peer-group analyses. Coverage limited to companies traded on American stock exchanges.
  • MORE Stock- Bond-Mutual Fund Databases
 

Winspear Library - Ask Us

 

                

 

Canadian Business Online - Business News

Loading Loading...
 
 View Feed
blank padding

Check Before You Copy www.copyright.ualberta.ca

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip