- UAlberta Home |
- Find a Person |
- ONEcard |
- Bear Tracks |
- Maps |
- Email & Apps |
- eClass
Handbook of Natural Gas Transmission and Processing by
Written by an internationally-recognized team of natural gas industry experts, the fourth edition of Handbook of Natural Gas Transmission and Processing is a unique, well-researched, and comprehensive work on the design and operation aspects of natural gas transmission and processing. Six new chapters have been added to include detailed discussion of the thermodynamic and energy efficiency of relevant processes, and recent developments in treating super-rich gas, high CO2 content gas, and high nitrogen content gas with other contaminants. The new material describes technologies for processing today's unconventional gases, providing a fresh approach in solving today's gas processing challenges including greenhouse gas emissions. The updated edition is an excellent platform for gas processors and educators to understand the basic principles and innovative designs necessary to meet today's environmental and sustainability requirement while delivering acceptable project economics.
Handbook of Petrochemicals Production, Second Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A complete guide to petrochemicals production processes--fully revised to cover the latest advances Get all the information you need on petrochemical processes for major organic chemicals inside this industry-standard one-stop reference. Prepared by leading petrochemical licensing firms, Handbook of Petrochemicals Production Processes, Second Edition clearly explains the powerful techniques used to create the most economically important chemicals in the world. The book offers cutting-edge production methods along with detailed product properties. You will discover how to effectively evaluate licensable processes for new production through the comparison of technologies, environmental factors, and economics. Coverage includes: * General process descriptions, feed definitions, product yields, and simplified flow diagrams * Process chemistries and thermodynamics * Commercial process perspectives, including plant locations and long-term plans * Process details, with flow diagrams and mass and energy balances for major process variations * Feeds and details on unique and key equipment * Brand-new details on gas to petrochemical conversion, biomass to petrochemical conversion, and bisphonal A (BPA)
Handbook of Petroleum Refining Processes, Fourth edition. by 
Refining Processes Handbook by
Besides covering topics like catalytic cracking, hydrocracking, and alkylation, this volume has chapters on waste water treatment and the economics of managing or commissioning the design of a petroleum refinery. Found only in this volume is material on operating a jointly owned and operated refinery. (Over the last decade, the ownership of many refineries has shifted to small companies, from the large, integrated companies. Because of this shift, many refineries are now jointly owned and operated.) Filled with handy process flow diagrams, this volume is the only reference that a chemical engineer or process manager in a petroleum refinery needs for answers to everyday process and operations questions. * Covers the technologies and operations of petroleum refineries * Provides material on operating a jointly owned and operated refinery * Gives readers a comprehensive introduction to petroleum refining, as well as a full reference to engineers in the field
