- UAlberta Home |
- Find a Person |
- ONEcard |
- Bear Tracks |
- Maps |
- Email & Apps |
- eClass
Yaws' Critical Property Data for Chemical Engineers and Chemists by 
Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, 9th Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Up-to-Date Coverage of All Chemical Engineering Topics―from the Fundamentals to the State of the Art Now in its 85th Anniversary Edition, this industry-standard resource has equipped generations of engineers and chemists with vital information, data, and insights. Thoroughly revised to reflect the latest technological advances and processes, Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook, Ninth Edition, provides unsurpassed coverage of every aspect of chemical engineering. You will get comprehensive details on chemical processes, reactor modeling, biological processes, biochemical and membrane separation, process and chemical plant safety, and much more. This fully updated edition covers: Unit Conversion Factors and Symbols * Physical and Chemical Data including Prediction and Correlation of Physical Properties * Mathematics including Differential and Integral Calculus, Statistics , Optimization * Thermodynamics * Heat and Mass Transfer * Fluid and Particle Dynamics *Reaction Kinetics * Process Control and Instrumentation* Process Economics * Transport and Storage of Fluids * Heat Transfer Operations and Equipment * Psychrometry, Evaporative Cooling, and Solids Drying * Distillation * Gas Absorption and Gas-Liquid System Design * Liquid-Liquid Extraction Operations and Equipment * Adsorption and Ion Exchange * Gas-Solid Operations and Equipment * Liquid-Solid Operations and Equipment * Solid-Solid Operations and Equipment *Chemical Reactors * Bio-based Reactions and Processing * Waste Management including Air ,Wastewater and Solid Waste Management* Process Safety including Inherently Safer Design * Energy Resources, Conversion and Utilization* Materials of Construction
Chemical Engineering Design by
Chemical Engineering Design: Principles, Practice and Economics of Plant and Process Design is one of the best-known and most widely adopted texts available for students of chemical engineering. The text deals with the application of chemical engineering principles to the design of chemical processes and equipment. The third edition retains its hallmark features of scope, clarity and practical emphasis, while providing the latest US codes and standards, including API, ASME and ISA design codes and ANSI standards, as well as coverage of the latest aspects of process design, operations, safety, loss prevention, equipment selection, and more. The text is designed for chemical and biochemical engineering students (senior undergraduate year, plus appropriate for capstone design courses where taken), and professionals in industry (chemical process, biochemical, pharmaceutical, petrochemical sectors).
Chemical Engineering Design by
Chemical Engineering Design is one of the best-known and widely adopted texts available for students of chemical engineering. It deals with the application of chemical engineering principles to the design of chemical processes and equipment. Revised throughout, the fourth edition covers the latest aspects of process design, operations, safety, loss prevention and equipment selection, among others. Comprehensive and detailed, the book is supported by problems and selected solutions. In addition the book is widely used by professionals as a day-to-day reference.
Coulson and Richardson's Chemical Engineering, Volume 3A: Chemical and Biochemical Reactors and Reaction Engineering by
Coulson and Richardson's Chemical Engineering: Volume 3A: Chemical and Biochemical Reactors and Reaction Engineering, Fourth Edition, covers reactor design, flow modelling, gas-liquid and gas-solid reactions and reactors.
Coulson and Richardson's Chemical Engineering, Volume 3B: Process Control by
Coulson and Richardson's Chemical Engineering: Volume 3B: Process Control, Fourth Edition, covers reactor design, flow modeling, and gas-liquid and gas-solid reactions and reactors.
Project Management, Planning and Control by
Covering the principles and techniques you need to successfully manage an engineering or technical project from start to finish, Project Management, Planning and Control is an established and widely recommended project management handbook. Building on its clear and detailed coverage of planning, scheduling and control, this eighth edition includes new case studies from industries including petrochemical and construction, as well as updates throughout to account for changes and best practice in governance and adjudication. It also now includes expanded coverage of AI, Big Data and sustainability. Ideal for those studying for Project Management Professional (PMP) qualifications, Project Management, Planning and Control is aligned with the latest Project Management Body of Knowledge (PMBOK) for both the Project Management Institute (PMI) and the Association of Project Management (APM) and includes questions and answers to help you test your understanding.
Conceptual Cost Estimating Manual by
Disciplines of work.Acid coolers. Aerators. Compressors. Dryers. Blenders. Boilers. Condensers.Conveying equipment. Dust collectors. Fans/blowers. Feeders. Filters.Generators. Heaters. Heat exchangers. Pumps. Reactors. Steam jet ejectors. Gas scrubbers. Separators. Tanks. Vessels. Site preparation/improvements. Concrete. Steel and iron. Building. Piping. Electrical. Instrumentation. Insulation. Painting. Paving. Proratables. Construction equipment. Overheads and indirects. Home office cost. Ratio estimating factors. Estimate adjustments.