This market-leading illustrated dictionary contains 12,500 authoritative entries on all aspects of medical science. Written by a team of medical experts, all entries have been revised and updated for this new edition to reflect the very latest in medical knowledge and practice.
The 3rd edition underlines the increasing importance of this science and the changing regulatory environment, especially focusing on the research and development of new therapies as well as on conducting clinical trials, marketing authorizations for new medicinal products, and safety aspects including pharmacovigilance. The number of keywords has been considerably enlarged and is accompanied by an up to date list of the most important websites. This volume will be a valuable tool for professionals working in the pharmaceutical industry, medical and preclinical research, regulatory affairs, marketing and marketing authorization of pharmaceuticals.
With over 60,000 definitions and 1,000 illustrations, the 21st edition offers detailed information including etymology, patient care information and caution statements. Disease entries also include symptoms, diagnosis and treatment.
The Chapman & Hall/CRC Dictionary of Drugs contains entries for over 40,000 drugs and pharmacological agents, and is an important resource for medicinal and pharmaceutical chemists.
Coverage includes all currently marketed drugs, pharmacological tools, compounds in the later stages of clinical trials and pharmaceutical excipients. As part of the Chapman & Hall/CRC Chemical Dictionary series, its standard features include concise chemical data, accurately drawn structure diagrams and bibliographic information.