Subject Guides: Pain Management Certificate: Evidence based pain practice

Finding the Evidence

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window See "more" for brief description about Cochrane Library
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Library includes:
- The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
- Cochrane Protocols
- Cochrane Controlled Register of Trials (CENTRAL)
- Cochrane Editorials
- Cochrane Clinical Answers
- Cochrane Special Collections
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window Web Of Science Core Collection includes Citation Indexes for Arts & Humanities, Sciences, Social Sciences
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

TRIP Pro (Medical Database) This link opens in a new window This is a clinical search engine designed to quickly find and use research evidence to support medical practice. The TRIP categories are: Evidence-based Synopses; Clinical Questions; Systematic Reviews; Guidelines (North American, Europe, Other); Core Primary Research; eTextbooks; Clinical Calculators; and core general medical journals retrieved from MEDLINE (PubMed). A smart, fast tool to find high quality clinical research evidence.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Using PICO to structure a literature search (Youtube video)
CATwalk: Critically Appraised Topic This site has been designed to assist University of Alberta medical students and residents in the process of completing a Critically Appraised Topic (CAT).
EBM Tutorial from Duke University