Subject Guides: Chemical Engineering: Home

Important Reference Titles

Finding Articles and Papers - Try These Databases First

Compendex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ei Compendex (1884 to the present) provides international coverage of all fields of engineering including related areas of applied science, management, and energy.
Fields covered include: aeronautics; applied physics; bioengineering and medical equipment; chemical engineering; polymers and food technology; computers and robotics; civil, structural, control, electrical, electronics, and environmental engineering; energy technology and petroleum engineering; industrial engineering; information science; light and optical technology; marine engineering; mechanical, mining, and metallurgic engineering; materials science; nuclear engineering; and transportation.
Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Web of Science platform provides online access to their core Citation Indexes, and also hosts a number of subject-specific databases.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing, abstracting of and citation linking to journals in science, technology, medicine, and the social sciences.
SciFinder-n This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
"SciFinder-n, produced by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), is the most comprehensive database for the chemical literature, searchable by topic, author, substances by name or CAS Registry Number, or using the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions."
OnePetro This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
OnePetro provides full-text access to the Society of Petroleum Engineers Technical Papers. Coverage begins in 1927. Papers are available in PDF format.
In addition, OnePetro indexes technical documents from the following organizations:
- American Petroleum Institute (API)
- American Rock Mechanics Association (ARMA)
- American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE)
- Offshore Technology Conference (OTC)
- NACE International (corrosion engineers)
- Society of Petrophysicists and Well Log Analysts (SPWLA)
- The Society of Underwater Technology (SUT)
- World Petroleum Council (WPC)
Petroleum Abstracts This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts of journal articles, technical papers and patents covering the worldwide petroleum exploration and production industry.

Complete List of Chemical Engineering Databases

Full-Text Handbook Databases

Knovel This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Knovel contains engineering-focused reference works and textbooks. Users can find data hidden in tables, graphs, and equations. Includes interactive tables, equation plotters, charts and graphs that can be manipulated and exported into other tools such as Excel.
AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering features full text ebook content from McGraw-Hill engineering publications.

Subject Librarian

Ania Dymarz

she/her

Email Me