This is the "Home" page of the "Computing Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Computing Science  

A resource guide for computing science
Last Updated: Feb 8, 2012 URL: http://guides.library.ualberta.ca/computingscience Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Library Catalogue

 

Ask Us

Chat requires JavaScript.

Key Databases - Try These First

  • ACM Digital Library  
    Rating
    Provides the full-text to 22 ACM electronic journals and all of the ACM conference proceedings.
  • Books 24x7
    A collection of reference books from computer publishers.
  • IEEE Explore
    Provides full-text access to all IEEE transactions, journals, and magazines published since 1998 and searchable table-of-contents access for 1988-1997.
  • INSPEC Web
    Indexes material in the field of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control engineering and information technology.
  • SpringerLink
    Provides access to the fulltext of journals from Springer-Verlag and associated publishers.
  • MathSciNet
    MathSciNet is the searchable database providing access to over 55 years of of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present. It provides subject access to journals and conferences publishing in all areas of mathematical sciences, including mathematics, statistics, and computer science as well as mathematically related research in physics, operations research, engineering, biology and other disciplines.
  • ResearchIndex
    Rather than creating just another digital library, ResearchIndex provides algorithms, techniques, and software that can be used in other digital libraries. ResearchIndex indexes Postscript and PDF research articles on the Web, and provides the following features: citation indexing, reference linking, related document linking, full-text indexing, and full-text articles.

Databases - Computing Science

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Jerry Kowalyk
Contact Info
Engineering Librarian
Science and Technology Library
1-53 Cameron Bldg.
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB, T6G 2J8
v: 780.492.7905
f: 780.492.2721
Send Email
 

Check Before You Copy www.copyright.ualberta.ca

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip