U.S.
Consumer Expenditures- U.S.
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Business Library - Marketing 

Introduction to information on market research.
Last update: Dec 17th, 2009 URL: http://guides.library.ualberta.ca/business-marketing  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Market Research Reports             Print Page
  
 

Winspear Library - Ask Us

 

phone us        e-mail        appt with a librarian

 
 

Market Research Reports

Market Research Portal

  • Information on marketing research including explanations of terminology, statistics, current news, how-to's, research resources and related links.

Knowthis.com

  • Includes marketing basics, market research, internet marketing, marketing plans.

Bplans.com

  • Free sample plans, planning tools and "how-to" information.

Canadian Business Service Centre: Market Research

  • Defines and provides basic market research techniques.

MarketingProfs.com

  • Portal site focussing on strategies and tactics marketing firms use. Includes articles, tutorials, and marketing FAQs.

These next resources (both databases and websites) cover various sources of marketing research.

AC Nielsen Canada

  • Up-to-date market research reports, but more often press releases with brief statistics.  Canadian site provides Canadian relevant information and has links to the US site.
  • Nielsen, a syndicated market research company, conducts research all over the world, which it then sells to prospective clients. The 

Investext Plus

  • Full brokerage reports that apply to Canada, United States and other countries. Analysis by differing sectors, company and product.

Global Market Information Database

  • Consumer market reports for over 300 products in 52 countries and lifestyle and purchasing behaviors of consumers in 60 countries.

MarketResearch.com Academic

  • U.S.database provides access to over 500 market research reports covering a numerous sectors: beverages, food, office supplies, personal care, and telecommunications. Great examples of market research reports.

Mintel Reports

  • Market research reports covering US and International marketplaces.
  • Registration required.

Marketing Facts. Statistics and Trends for Canadian Business
(HF 5415.12 C2 M36 - Winspear) 

Service Industries

  • This portion of Industry Canada's mega-site covers a range of service related topics and the coverage is for Canada.

STAT-USA

  • Produced by the U.S. government to assist Americans in doing business around the world.
  • Contains comprehensive market research reports on all (except the U.S.) countries, inlcuding Canada.
  • Click on Globus & NTDB then scroll down to Market and Country Research and choose a link that applies to your research area.
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait