Journals
NS 290: Evaluating and Citing
This is the "Home" page of the "Circumpolar Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Circumpolar Studies   Tags: arctic, circumpolar, northern_research  

Last Updated: Aug 28, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.ualberta.ca/polar Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome

The Canadian Circumpolar Collection is a world-class specialized collection of materials on Northern Canada and circumpolar research in general. The boundaries of the collection are geographic with an emphasis on North American arctic and sub-arctic regions. Information about the northern portions of the Canadian provinces and Canadian aboriginal peoples, Greenland, Siberia, Scandinavia, Antarctica, and cold regions in general are included.

Subjects covered include, but are not limited to: peoples of the north, glaciology, health, wildlife, plant science, environment, education, government & governance, land claims, land use, history of polar expeditions, mining, and engineering.

  • The collection is housed on the 4th Floor of Cameron Library. Significant parts of the collection are part of the U of A Libraries online collection, and can be accessed through library databases and the library catalogue.  You will find materials such as books, journal articles, government documents, think tank & activist publications...
  • Northern Newspapers on microfiche are housed with the newspaper collection on the 2nd floor of Rutherford Library North.
  • Rare and antiquarian books and letters are included in the Bruce Peel Special Collections Library on the lower level of Rutherford Library South

Databases

Welcome

Profile Image
Virginia Pow
Contact Info
Map Librarian
University of Alberta Libraries
Cameron Library
Edmonton AB Canada
T6G 2J4
Send Email
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip