Benefits of ParticipationWho can participate?Meeting Funding Agency requirementsWhen ERA can help
Author RightsCreative Commons Licenses
Who does the work?What goes into Era?Professional Services
This is the "What is ERA?" page of the "ERA: Education and Research Archive at the University of Alberta" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

ERA: Education and Research Archive at the University of Alberta  

ERA: Education and Research Archive is a database and a service which collects, disseminates, and preserves the intellectual output of the University of Alberta.
Last Updated: Mar 23, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.ualberta.ca/era Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

What is ERA? Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

What is ERA?

The University of Alberta hosts Era: Education and Research Archive, a digital repository to collect, disseminate, and preserve the intellectual output of the University of Alberta.

ERA is a database with robust supporting storage and preservation infrastructure, as well as a service commitment to the University of Alberta community.

ERA allows open access to University of Alberta intellectual content wherever possible to promote our institution. Such a policy promotes global opportunities for discovery and promises to maximize the impact of knowledge generated at the institution. The repository will also preserve items of research importance that cannot currently be distributed due to copyright restrictions, along with all other content in the database.

ERA also provides an easy and convenient solution for faculty who must deposit their research in an open access repository to meet funding agency requirements.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip