Winspear's Top 10 Databases
- ABI Inform
- use to find articles in academic/peer reviewed business and economics journals & popular business magazines, such as Fortune and The Economist
- Academic Search Complete
- provides access to full text articles from over 2800 journals in a variety of disciplines.
- Alacra
- use to find information on U.S. companies, products and industries.
- Business Source Complete
- indexes and provides full text for thousands of business and economics journals, including prominent titles such as the Harvard Business Review, Administrative Science Quarterly and the Academy of Management Journal.
- CBCA Complete
- indexes over 1000 Canadian magazines and newspapers. The database includes full-text articles from over 230 periodicals.
- Factiva
- use to find articles from 6000 global publications (including the Globe & Mail, Wall Street Journal, National Post, and the Financial Times) and for information on companies.
- FinancialPost.com
- financial and corporate information on publicly traded Canadian companies; IPO's and new issues; dividend information.
- Global Market Information Database
- economic and demographic data for 207 countries worldwide; marketing forecasts; and consumer purchasing habits.
- MarketResearch.com Academic
- access to over 500 market research reports for a variety of products and services.
- Mergent Online
- copies of annual reports and financial statistics for Canadian, American and other international companies.
Comments (0)




Loading...
