Subject Guides: Energy: Electricity / Natural Gas

Electricity

Fitch Connect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes electricity (power) reports by country (geography).
To access Fitch Connect
- Click on the “Access Database” button above
- Click on “SSO”
- Enter “universityofalberta” (not case-sensitive) as the Organization ID
- Click on “Continue” and this will redirect you to the CCID login page to verify your credentials
- Log in with your CCID
- Select the “Terms of Use” and “Privacy Policy”
- Click “Accept” to access the database
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Electricity retailing and power generation reports by country.
BCC Research This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Global market reports.

North American Electric Reliability Council
NERC's website posts its annual report and current news on electricity topics of specialized interest.
Canadian Electricity Association (CEA)
CEA policies and position papers on a number of topics including the integrated North American power grid.
Comparison of electricity prices in major North American cities (Hydro-Québec)
Annual comparative analysis of monthly electricity bills in 21 major North American cities, including Edmonton. Average prices and comparative indexes for residential, small, medium and large power users.

Fitch Connect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes oil & gas reports by country (geography).
To access Fitch Connect
- Click on the “Access Database” button above
- Click on “SSO”
- Enter “universityofalberta” (not case-sensitive) as the Organization ID
- Click on “Continue” and this will redirect you to the CCID login page to verify your credentials
- Log in with your CCID
- Select the “Terms of Use” and “Privacy Policy”
- Click “Accept” to access the database
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Natural gas production, gas utilities and oil & gas reports by country.
BCC Research This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Global market reports.
Conference Board of Canada: Reports This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes Canadian oil & gas industry outlooks.