Place Requests/RegisterFee Schedule & Lending PolicyResource Sharing - Guaranteed Turnaround Times
Faculty/Staff/StudentsDistance StudentsAlumni/External Borrowers
This is the "Home" page of the "Interlibrary Loan" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Interlibrary Loan  

Provides the UofA community with access to collections at other libraries, and provides other libraries access to the UofA collections.
Last Updated: Jul 4, 2014 URL: http://guides.library.ualberta.ca/ill Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

REQUEST AN ILL

Before submitting a request, check that we don't hold it at the UofA or in NEOS.

 

Contact Us

1-110 Rutherford Library North
University of Alberta
Edmonton, AB, Canada T6G 2J4
Information: (780) 492-3795
Fax: (780) 492-4327
Email: ill@ualberta.ca

Hours (Closed evenings and weekends)

NOTE: We accept renewals* via email or voicemail for books that are due on weekends.
*The green ILL book band indicates whether your book is renewable. Non-renewable books should be returned on or before the due date to avoid fines.

 

WELCOME!

The Interlibrary Loan (ILL) department provides the U of A community with access to library collections all over the world, and provides libraries from around the world with access to the U of A collections.

We receive thousands of requests each month for which we strive to provide a reasonable turnaround time. Contact us if you have any questions or concerns about your outstanding requests.

 

E-Delivery Service

Soon, we'll be providing e-delivery of requested articles and book chapters. You'll be able to access the requested item without coming to the Library. Please note the instructions when you're notified, as the links will expire! 

Follow these easy steps to ensure you receive our e-notifications and requested articles. 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip