Library Catalogue: Find books and more

Comments (0)
Molecular Biology & Genetics RIG website
Find articles
- Genetics Abstracts
- Structure: Molecular Modeling Database - 3D macromolecular structures, including proteins and polynucleotides
- Biological Sciences
- BIOSIS Previews
- PubMed
- Scopus
- Web of Science
Key Databank Sites
- Entrez Databases (NCBI) - a search and retrieval system that integrates information from databases at NCBI. These databases include nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, macromolecular structures, whole genomes, and MEDLINE, through PubMed.
-
EMBL Nucleotide Sequence Database - constitutes Europe's primary nucleotide sequence resource. Main sources for DNA and RNA sequences are direct submission from individual researchers, genome sequencing projects and patent applications.
- KEGG: Kyoto Encyclopedia of Genes and Genomes - an effort to computerize current knowledge of molecular and cellular biology in terms of the information pathways that consist of interacting molecules or genes and to provide links from the gene catalogs produced by genome sequencing projects.
- Model Organisms for Biomedical Research - from the National Institutes of Health
- Protein Data Bank (PDB) - repository for the processing and distribution of 3-D biological macromolecular structure data.
- Protein Information Resource - a comprehensive, non-redundant, annotated, fully classified and cross-referenced protein sequence database in the public domain.
- Structural Genomics Knolwegebase - A collaboration between the Protein Structure Initiative (PSI) and Nature Publishing Group (NPG). A continually updated portal to research data and other resources from the PSI. NPG provides a monthly update with synopses of important research advances, recent additions to a categorized library of research articles, as well as news and events in structural biology.
- SWISS-PROT -
a curated protein sequence database which provides a high level of
annotation (such as the description of the function of a protein, its
domain structure, post-translational modifications, variants, etc.), a
minimal level of redundancy and a high level of integration with other
databases.
- United Nations Environment Programme GEO Data Portal - the authoritative source for data sets used by UNEP and its partners in the Global Environment Outlook (GEO) report and other integrated environment assessments.
Find Protocols
- Current Protocols in Molecular Biology
Includes procedures from hundreds of biologists at top laboratories around the globe.
Cold Spring Harbour Protocols
Search for new and classic research techniques, including Sambrook Protocols



Loading...
