Subject Guides: Pain Management Certificate: Home

Welcome!

Welcome to the Library Guide for Rehab 535/536/537!

This guide will help you find information for the papers and assignments in these courses

Reference Management and Citations

Mendeley Reference Manager Video Series

Zotero Tutorial

Getting Started with Zotero
This ~30-minute interactive video tutorial will guide you through downloading Zotero and using its key functions.

Finding Articles and Key Databases

In most cases if you need to find the full text of a specific article, the fastest way to do it is to search the article title in the search box on the library home page. https://www.library.ualberta.ca. To get to the full text, look for GETit button, a link to a pdf, or a link to "University of Alberta Access".

PubMed (with links to UofA e-journals) This link opens in a new window Also known as: |MEDLINE (PubMed version)|  PubMed (1946 to the present) covers the world's biomedical and health sciences journal literature. Includes links to full text licensed by the University of Alberta. Can be used on-campus, or off-campus with authentication using a University of Alberta CCID.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window CINAHL Plus with Full Text (1937 to the present) provides indexing for the major English language journals in the areas of nursing, occupational therapy, physical therapy and other allied health fields such as respiratory technology, x-ray technology, etc. Topics covered by this database include patient care, health promotion, professional issues for health care workers, patient education, rehabilitation, and other related subjects. Those with little or no health science background may be able to find useful articles on the more common disease and injury conditions, as well as other health topics, because CINAHL does include some consumer health information. 
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library (LHCADL) is an initiative established by the Alberta Government. It was created as a legacy to the late, the Honourable Lois Hole to continue her vision of greater learning opportunities for all Albertans.
For additional information, go to the Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library information site.
MEDLINE (1946-present via Ovid) This link opens in a new window Also includes Epub Ahead of Print, In-Process & Other Non-Indexed Citations and Ovid MEDLINE® Daily MEDLINE (1946 to the present) covers the world's biomedical and health sciences journal literature. The type of information contained in MEDLINE ranges from the basic biomedical sciences like anatomy, physiology, biochemistry to clinical information outlining the nature and course of disease or injury, as well as its treatment.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Ask us! We're here to help

Health Sciences Library

Email Me

Contact:

Sperber Library
1-120 Edmonton Clinic Health Academy (ECHA)
sprbhelp@ualberta.ca

780-492-7947