INUKSHUK

Photo taken by Joycelyn Jaca
Researcher Links
Canadian Circumpolar Institute
Canadian Polar Commission Researcher's Toolbox
Canadian Polar Commission Researcher's Directory
SSHRC Dialogue Winter 2010: Perspectives on the North
ACUNS: Association of Canadian Universities for Northern Studies
Kule Insitute for Advanced Study: Research Themes
Undergrad Research Initiative
- UA Undergraduate Research InitiativeThe Undergraduate Research Initiative (URI) supports the involvement of University of Alberta undergraduate students in research activities.
- Undergraduate Research Symposium
- Inventory of Undergraduate Research Opportunities A database inventory of courses, internships, practica, independent research, honors, volunteer, paid studentships and other research opportunities. and
Welcome
The Canadian Circumpolar Collection is a world-class specialized and distinct reference centre for materials on Northern Canada and an outstanding collection for circumpolar research. The boundaries of the collection are geographic with an emphasis on the North American arctic and sub-arctic regions. Information about the northern portions of the Canadian provinces and Canadian aboriginal peoples, Greenland, Scandinavia, Antarctica and cold regions in general can also be accessed through this library.
It is a multidisciplinary collection of materials relating to the earth sciences, biological sciences, life sciences, applied sciences and social sciences. Subjects covered include, but are not limited to, peoples of the north, health, education, religion, government, land claims, land use, environmental concerns, mining, and engineering.
- The collection is housed on the 4th Floor of Cameron Library. You will find materials such as books, print journals, government documents, think tank & activist publications...
- Significant parts of the collection, inlcuding journals, e-books, and grey literature, are part of the U of A Libraries online collection, and can be accessed through library databases and the library catalogue.
- Northern Newspapers on microfiche are housed with the newspaper collection on the 2nd floor of Rutherford Library North.
- Rare and antiquarian books and letters are included in the Bruce Peel Special Collections Library on the lower level of Rutherford Library South
Help
Lindsay Johnston, Circumpolar Librarian
In person: 1-51 Cameron Library
Phone: 780.492.5946 Email: lindsay.johnston@ualberta.ca

News & Events
Please join our survey: Research Data Sharing and Management on the U of A Campus
U of A Campus Data Summit March 22-23
U of A Research: Northern Engagement
Arctic News (Artic Council)
- Canada's Northern Strategy
- Canadian Polar Commission
- AANDC News Releases
- Canadian Northern Economic Development Agency


Loading...
