Skip to Main Content

Family and Small Business Management

Setting Up Your Business

To learn more about setting up your business visit the Entrepreneurship and Innovation Guide.

Entrepreneurship and Innovation Guide

To research day-to-day operations of your already established Small/Family Business check out the resources below and in the left side menu.

Articles

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Provides full text for a large collection of business journals and peer-reviewed business publications. Coverage includes virtually all subject areas related to business. Indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals (back to 1886 or the first issue published for that journal) are included.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library (LHCADL) is an initiative established by the Alberta Government. It was created as a legacy to the late, the Honourable Lois Hole to continue her vision of greater learning opportunities for all Albertans.
For additional information, go to the Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library information site.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window ProQuest One Business merges content from the following databases:ABI Inform CompleteAccounting, Tax & Banking CollectionBusiness Premium CollectionEntrepreneurship DatabaseThis platform also integrates Business ebook content from ProQuest's Ebook Central database.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database (CBCA) This link opens in a new window Provides indexing and full text of Canadian business and current affairs material.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Key Journals

Journal of Small Business and Entrepreneurship

Ask Us

Rutherford Library

Contact:

Rutherford Library
11208 89 Ave
Edmonton AB T6G 2G5

Email Us

780-492-5791

Last Updated: Mar 22, 2024 3:37 PM
URL: https://guides.library.ualberta.ca/small-family-business-entrepreneurship
Print Page

Subjects: BUSINESS

Tags: entrepreneurship, family business, small business, small companies