In addition to the online collections below, you can search for music scores using the library catalogue.
Classical Scores LibraryClassical Scores Library contains classical music scores, manuscripts, and previously unpublished material. Users can access multiple types of scores across various composers, genres, and time periods. It contains full scores, study scores, piano and vocal scores, as well as piano reductions. All opera, vocal, and choral texts are rekeyed to allow for deep searching and textual analysis.
Naxos Music LibraryThis international streaming audio collection features historical recordings of legendary performers as well as educational materials, 1200-present. The main Genres include: Classical, Jazz, Pop & Rock, Folk, Blues, Nostalgia, Gospel, Chinese, Instrumental, and Spoken Word. Using your CCID you can download the Mobile App to your personal device to create personal play lists.
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries, produced in partnership with Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, is a virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions. The collection provides educators, students, and interested listeners with an unprecedented variety of online resources that support the creation, continuity, and preservation of diverse musical forms.
It includes the published recordings owned by the non-profit Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label and the archival audio collections of the legendary Folkways Records, Cook, Dyer-Bennet, Fast Folk, Monitor, Paredon and other labels. It also includes music recorded around the African continent by Dr. Hugh Tracey for the International Library of African Music (ILAM) at Rhodes University as well as material collected by recordists on the South Asian subcontinent from the Archive Research Centre for Ethnomusicology (ARCE), sponsored by the American Institute for Indian Studies.
Classical Music in VideoIncludes performances of all forms of classical music, including orchestral performances, chamber music, oratorio, and solo performances, along with masterclasses and interviews with master teachers.
medici.tv|medici| Medici.tv is an online platform for streaming classical music videos. The catalogue consists of approximately 1500 features related to baroque, classical, romantic, modern and contemporary music. Several types of program are available: operas, concerts, ballets, archives and documentaries, as well as hundreds of events which are broadcast live. Replays are available for several weeks after each live event.
Berlin Philharmonic Digital Concert HallProvides video streamed concerts from the Berliner Philharmoniker. Watch live broadcasts of 40 concerts per season or choose from the concert archive. Documentaries and films are also available.