CPI.Q (Canadian Periodicals)Also known as: |Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly (CPI.Q.)| CPI.Q. indexes titles with full text articles from over 160 periodicals (covering 1995 to present) as well as Gale Research reference data and the full text of selected sections of The Globe and Mail. CPI.Q. indexes Canadian and International journals, magazines, newspapers, and other references covering a broad range of topics, from current affairs and technology to arts and culture, geography, history,business and more.
PAIS International (1915 - current)PAIS International is produced by the Public Affairs Information Service. PAIS International is a bibliographic index to the literature of public and social policy and to the social sciences in general. The database cites journal articles, both scholarly and popular, books, government documents (with an emphasis on Canada, USA and the United Nations), statistical compilations, committee reports (private and public), and directories. Also included is a directory to the publishers and periodicals cited in the database. This file now contains the PAIS International Archive of more than 1,000,000 records, originally published in the PAIS Bulletin, 1915 - 1976.
Political Science CompleteIndexes and abstracts journals in Political Science and povides full-text of select journals. Also includes full-text of select reference books, monographs, and conference papers.
America: History and Life with Full TextAmerica: History and Life with Full Text covers all aspects of the history of Canada and the United States from prehistorical times to the present. Coverage is very broad and takes in many areas including: popular culture, anthropology, folklore, sociology, cultural studies, business, the arts, law, education and genealogy. Published since 1964.
Historical Abstracts with Full TextHistorical Abstracts with Full Text covers world history from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada. Coverage is very broad and takes in many areas including: religion, anthropology, sociology, cultural studies, political science, the arts, law, education and geneology. Published since 1954.
Philosopher's IndexPhilosopher's Index offers complete and index of all major articles from anthologies and books written in English, Spanish, German, Italian, and French -- over 480 journals from 38 countries published since 1940.
Topics include all major fields of philosophy, including Aesthetics, Epistemology, Ethics, Logic (including mathematics), Metaphysics (including philosophy of mind, existentialism, and phenomenology), Political philosophy (including philosophy of law), Social philosophy, and the Philosophy of Education, History, Language, Science and Religion.
ATLA Religion DatabasePublished by the American Theological Library Association, this database provides international coverage of topics such as Biblical studies, world religions, Church history, and religious perspectives on social issues.
Contains text in Afrikaans, Ancient Greek, Arabic, Catalan, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Finnish, French / Français, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Icelandic, Italian, Japanese, Latin, Lithuanian, Low German, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian and Yiddish languages.
Gender Studies DatabaseAlso known as: |Men's Studies|Women's Studies International| Combines NISC's Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Also includes relevant contributions from NISC?s Child Development & Adolescent Studies as well as Family & Society Studies Worldwide databases.
Middle Eastern & Central Asian StudiesAccess to this database ended on April 30, 2020 due to budget cuts
The following primary source databases are relevant to a variety of areas in Ethics & Global Studies. For more information and resources, visit the Primary Sources Guide.
Global Issues LibraryThis database focuses on issues and events from the late 1890s to the present, including border and migration, human rights violations, peacekeeping, climate change, terrorism, revolutions, and human trafficking.
Gender: Identity and Social ChangeThis collection contains primary source documents and video interviews for the study of women's suffrage, the feminist movement, the men's movement, employment, education, the body, the family, government and politics. The material has been sourced from 9 institutions from the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom and Australia, 1788 - present.
Immigrations, Migrations and Refugees: Global Perspectives, 1940-1996This database contains news reports, television transcripts, and radio transcripts from around the world. The reports begin with the refugee flows during World War II and cover all crises through 1996. The reports come from many nations and, where necessary, were translated into English. No U.S. newspapers or broadcasts are included in this database.
Indigenous Peoples of North AmericaAlso known as: |Indigenous Peoples: North America| This database includes sources from collections from across Canadian and American institutions. It provides insight into the cultural, political and social history of Native Peoples from the seventeenth into the twentieth century. It includes manuscripts, book collections, newspapers along with materials such as Bibles, dictionaries and primers in Indigenous languages all enable students' examination of important primary source materials.