Political Science CompleteIndexes and abstracts journals in Political Science and povides full-text of select journals. Also includes full-text of select reference books, monographs, and conference papers.
PAIS International (1915 - current)PAIS International is produced by the Public Affairs Information Service. PAIS International is a bibliographic index to the literature of public and social policy and to the social sciences in general. The database cites journal articles, both scholarly and popular, books, government documents (with an emphasis on Canada, USA and the United Nations), statistical compilations, committee reports (private and public), and directories. Also included is a directory to the publishers and periodicals cited in the database. This file now contains the PAIS International Archive of more than 1,000,000 records, originally published in the PAIS Bulletin, 1915 - 1976.
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodicals)Also known as: |Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly (CPI.Q.)| CPI.Q. indexes titles with full text articles from over 160 periodicals (covering 1995 to present) as well as Gale Research reference data and the full text of selected sections of The Globe and Mail. CPI.Q. indexes Canadian and International journals, magazines, newspapers, and other references covering a broad range of topics, from current affairs and technology to arts and culture, geography, history,business and more.
Columbia International Affairs OnlineColumbia International Affairs Online (CIAO) is a comprehensive source for theory and research in international affairs. It publishes a wide range of scholarship from 1991 onward that includes working papers from university research institutes, occasional papers series from NGOs, foundation-funded research projects, proceedings from conferences, books, journals and policy briefs.
Policy File IndexProvides access to U.S. foreign and domestic policy papers and gray literature. Includes abstracts and links to reports, papers, and documents from think tanks, research institutes, and agencies.
Academic Search CompleteAlso known as: |Academic Search Premier| Academic Search Complete provides indexing and abstracts for a large number of scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines, and full text for a subset of these journals.
Contains text in Afrikaans, Albanian, Ancient Greek, Arabic, Azerbaijani, Basque, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Filipino, Flemish, French / Français, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Iranian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Modern Greek, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Serbo-Croatian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Turkish, Ukrainian and Urdu languages.
Are you looking for an overview of a political concept or a definition of a term? These are examples of the types of information you can find using the resources below. For more resources, visit Finding Background Information.
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
Includes full-text resources presenting information on key topics of interest to Canadian researchers. Each topic includes an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument) and Critical Thinking Guide.
SAGE Research MethodsSAGE Research Methods is a web-based research methods tool that covers quantitative, qualitative and mixed methods. Researchers can explore methods and concepts to help design research projects, understand a particular method or identify a new method, and write up research. Sage Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, and is of potential use to researchers from the social sciences, health sciences and other research areas.