MLA International BibliographyMLA International Bibliography (1926 to the present) covers literature in English and in other modern languages; linguistics; folklore. It includes books (and chapters in books), journal articles, conference papers, and dissertations concerning general and comparative literature, linguistics in general and of all modern languages, all modern literatures, and folklore. No abstracts are provided, and there are no listings for book reviews.
L'Annee philologiqueAlso known as: |Database of Classical Bibliography|Année philologique| Bibliography of classical literature and modern scholarship on classical literature. Published by the Société Internationale de Bibliographie Classique.
Also know as: |Arts & Humanities Full Text|. Contains text in Ancient Greek, Arabic, Basque, Bengali, Bosnian, Cherokee, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, French / Français, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Latin, Maori, Middle English, Middle French, Old English, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Sanskrit, Scots, Serbian, Slavic, Slovenian, Spanish, Tagalog and Turkish languages.
Academic Search CompleteAlso known as: |Academic Search Premier| Academic Search Complete provides indexing and abstracts for a large number of scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines, and full text for a subset of these journals.
Contains text in Afrikaans, Albanian, Ancient Greek, Arabic, Azerbaijani, Basque, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Filipino, Flemish, French / Français, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Iranian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Modern Greek, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Serbo-Croatian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Turkish, Ukrainian and Urdu languages.
Are you looking for an overview of a topic or a definition of a term? These are examples of the types of information you can find using the resources below. For more resources, visit Finding Background Information.
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
Oxford Classical DictionaryThe Oxford Classical Dictionary is the unrivaled single-source reference for the study of the Greco-Roman world. The database includes more than 6,500 entries on a wide range of topics in classical studies.
ARTstorThe ARTstor Digital Library is a collection of digital images of art, architecture and design from a number of books (notably art history survey texts), museums, archives, and slide collections.