Philosopher's IndexPhilosopher's Index offers complete and index of all major articles from anthologies and books written in English, Spanish, German, Italian, and French -- over 480 journals from 38 countries published since 1940.
Topics include all major fields of philosophy, including Aesthetics, Epistemology, Ethics, Logic (including mathematics), Metaphysics (including philosophy of mind, existentialism, and phenomenology), Political philosophy (including philosophy of law), Social philosophy, and the Philosophy of Education, History, Language, Science and Religion.
PhilPapers: Philosophical Research OnlineAn online research hub in philosophy that combines the following four services: 1) An index of philosophy literature in multiple languages. 2) An open access aggregator that indexes content found on over 1K open access archives and 3K personal pages maintained by professional philosophers. 3) An OA archive that hosts the largest collection of open access philosophical material on the web. 4) A structured bibliography comprising nearly 5K subcategories covering all subjects in philosophy.
Historical AbstractsHistorical Abstracts with Full Text covers world history from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada. Coverage is very broad and takes in many areas including: religion, anthropology, sociology, cultural studies, political science, the arts, law, education and geneology. Published since 1954.
Also know as: |Arts & Humanities Full Text|. Contains text in Ancient Greek, Arabic, Basque, Bengali, Bosnian, Cherokee, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, French / Français, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Indonesian, Italian, Latin, Maori, Middle English, Middle French, Old English, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Sanskrit, Scots, Serbian, Slavic, Slovenian, Spanish, Tagalog and Turkish languages.
Academic Search CompleteAlso known as: |Academic Search Premier| Academic Search Complete provides indexing and abstracts for a large number of scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines, and full text for a subset of these journals.
Contains text in Afrikaans, Albanian, Ancient Greek, Arabic, Azerbaijani, Basque, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Filipino, Flemish, French / Français, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Iranian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Modern Greek, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Serbo-Croatian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Turkish, Ukrainian and Urdu languages.
Are you looking for information about a philosopher's life or a definition of a term? These are examples of the types of information you can find using the resources below. For more resources, visit Finding Background Information.
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
Routledge Encyclopedia of PhilosophyComprehensive encyclopedia of philosophy, including Anglo-American, ethical and political, cross-cultural, interdisciplinary, continental and contemporary philosophy.
Intelex Past MastersAlso known as: |Past Masters| InteLex Corporation’s Past Masters series encompasses the largest collection of primary source full-text electronic editions in philosophy in the world. The series includes significant collections in the history of political thought and theory, religious studies, education, German studies, sociology, the history and philosophy of science, economics, and classics.