MathSciNetMathSciNet is the searchable database providing access to over 55 years
of of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications from 1940 to the present. It provides subject access to journals and conferences publishing in all areas of mathematical sciences, including mathematics, statistics, and computer science as well as mathematically related research in physics, operations research, engineering, biology and other disciplines.
History of Science, Technology & MedicineAlso known as: |HistSciTechMed| Covers journal articles, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology, and medicine and allied historical fields.
Historical AbstractsHistorical Abstracts with Full Text covers world history from 1450 to the present, excluding the United States and Canada. Coverage is very broad and takes in many areas including: religion, anthropology, sociology, cultural studies, political science, the arts, law, education and geneology. Published since 1954.
Philosopher's IndexPhilosopher's Index offers complete and index of all major articles from anthologies and books written in English, Spanish, German, Italian, and French -- over 480 journals from 38 countries published since 1940.
Topics include all major fields of philosophy, including Aesthetics, Epistemology, Ethics, Logic (including mathematics), Metaphysics (including philosophy of mind, existentialism, and phenomenology), Political philosophy (including philosophy of law), Social philosophy, and the Philosophy of Education, History, Language, Science and Religion.
Academic Search CompleteAlso known as: |Academic Search Premier| Academic Search Complete provides indexing and abstracts for a large number of scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines, and full text for a subset of these journals.
zbMATH OpenzbMATH Open (formerly known as Zentralblatt MATH) is the world's most comprehensive and longest-running abstracting and reviewing service in pure and applied mathematics. Currently, zbMATH Open contains around 4.2 million bibliographic entries with reviews or abstracts drawn from more than 3,000 journals and book series, and some 190,000 books. Our coverage, which starts in the 18th century, is complete from 1868 to the present day, due to the integration of the "Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik" database.
ACM Digital LibraryAlso known as: | Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library | ACMs Digital Library provides the full-text to ACM journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and e-books, and includes an online archive from 1950s and forward.
IEEE Xplore|IEEE Xplore, produced by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1884, and all current IEEE Standards. Coverage includes electrical and electronic engineering, computer engineering and computing science. IET conference proceedings from 2006 through current are also available here.
Are you looking for a definition of a term or an overview of a computing science concept? These are examples of the types of information you can find using the resources below. For more resources, visit Finding Background Information.
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research