PAIS International (1915 - current)PAIS International is produced by the Public Affairs Information Service. PAIS International is a bibliographic index to the literature of public and social policy and to the social sciences in general. The database cites journal articles, both scholarly and popular, books, government documents (with an emphasis on Canada, USA and the United Nations), statistical compilations, committee reports (private and public), and directories. Also included is a directory to the publishers and periodicals cited in the database. This file now contains the PAIS International Archive of more than 1,000,000 records, originally published in the PAIS Bulletin, 1915 - 1976.
Academic Search CompleteAlso known as: |Academic Search Premier| Academic Search Complete provides indexing and abstracts for a large number of scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines, and full text for a subset of these journals.
Are you looking for facts about a particular country or an overview of a concept? These are examples of the types of information you can find using the resources below. For more resources, visit Finding Background Information.
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
World Development IndicatorsAlso known as: |WDI Online| World Development Indicators Online (WDI) provides direct access to more than 800 development indicators, with time series for 209 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2007, where data are available.
UN iLibraryUN iLibrary provides access to 500 new titles published annually by the United Nations in a single research repository. Content is organized by series title, publication year and alphabetically; search and discover complete publications (or their parts in chapters or articles).