Gender Studies DatabaseAlso known as: |Men's Studies|Women's Studies International| Combines NISC's Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. Also includes relevant contributions from NISC?s Child Development & Adolescent Studies as well as Family & Society Studies Worldwide databases.
Contemporary Women's IssuesGale OneFile: Contemporary Women's Issues covers a spectrum of women’s concerns ranging from domestic violence, employment and the workplace, and gender equity to family, reproductive health and human rights. Includes some full text content.
LGBTQ+ SourceAlso known as: |GLBT Life wIth Full Text| |LGBT Life with Full Text|
Indexes worldwide literature on Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender issues, and contains fulltext for about one quarter of the indexed titles.
Sociological AbstractsSociological Abstracts (1952 to the present) provides access to the
world's literature in sociology and related disciplines, including social
welfare, social planning, social policy and development. It covers articles from
over 2,000 journals, conference papers, dissertations, book reviews and selected
sociology books. It covers both the theoretical and applied aspects of sociology.
Academic Search CompleteAlso known as: |Academic Search Premier| Academic Search Complete provides indexing and abstracts for a large number of scholarly journals in a variety of disciplines, and full text for a subset of these journals.
Contains text in Afrikaans, Albanian, Ancient Greek, Arabic, Azerbaijani, Basque, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Filipino, Flemish, French / Français, German, Hebrew, Hindi, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Iranian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Macedonian, Malay, Modern Greek, Norwegian, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Serbo-Croatian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Tagalog, Turkish, Ukrainian and Urdu languages.
Are you looking for an overview of a gender concept or a definition of a term? These are examples of the types of information you can find using the resources below. For more resources, visit Finding Background Information.
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research
Contains text in Arabic, Catalan, Chinese, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Esperanto, Finnish, French / Français, French based Creoles and Pidgins, German, Hebrew, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish and Turkish languages.
LGBT Studies in VideoThis collection is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. It features documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, global comparative experiences, and other topics.
LGBT Thought and CultureThis collection includes books, periodicals, and archival materials documenting LGBT political, social and cultural movements throughout the twentieth century and into the present day. It illuminates the lives of lesbians, gays, transgender, and bisexual individuals and the community, and includes content from a number of important archives, as well as select rare works from notable LGBT publishers including Alyson Books and Cleis Press.
Women and Social Movements LibraryThe 'Women and Social Movements Library' allows for the combined searching of the three individual 'Women and Social Movements' collections: U.S. - 1600 to 2000; International - 1840 to present; and Modern Empires - from 1820.