Dates vary by title, but generally mid-80's to the present) indexes major Canadian newspapers and the transcripts of selected CBC and CTV programs. Full text is available for the articles and transcripts but graphical material (photos, illustrations, graphs, etc.) is excluded.
Coverage extends to a large number of newspapers, including the following:
Provides full text of over 600 journals in the field of Education. The journals are not necessarily Canadian - you can add Canad* or Alberta to your search strategy as a separate concept to narrow the search results (Canad* will search for Canadian or Canada)
Huge American education database which also contains a lot of Canadian information.
You can add Canad* or Alberta to your search strategy as a separate concept to narrow the search results (Canad* will search for Canadian or Canada)
Quicklaw (QL) contains up-to-date case decisions and legislation from every province and territory of Canada, including unreported cases, as well as expert commentary, legal journal articles, current legal news services, and case history information
The Education and Law journal contains articles, case comments, and notes on a wide array of education law topics
an academic publication out of Toronto, the journal has contributors from Canada, US, UK, Ireland, South Africa and Australia
If you are accessing via Westlaw, first find Education and Law Journal (either by the search box at the top, or under the Articles and Newsletters link). Then use the advanced search, which will let you search by title, citation, date range, etc.