Subject Guides: Electrical & Computer Engineering: Home

Important Reference Books

Finding Articles - Try These Databases First

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to IEEE, IEE, and IET transactions, journals, conference proceedings, and ebooks.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Also known as: | Association for Computing Machinery (ACM) Digital Library | ACMs Digital Library provides the full-text to ACM journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and e-books, and includes an online archive from 1950s and forward.
Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Web of Science platform provides online access to their core Citation Indexes, and also hosts a number of subject-specific databases.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
International coverage from 1884-present of all fields of engineering.
Fields covered include: aeronautics; applied physics; bioengineering and medical equipment; chemical engineering; polymers and food technology; computers and robotics; civil, structural, control, electrical, electronics, and environmental engineering; energy technology and petroleum engineering; industrial engineering; information science; light and optical technology; marine engineering; mechanical, mining, and metallurgic engineering; materials science; nuclear engineering; and transportation.
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Fulltext of journals and conference proceedings from the SPIE (International Society for Optical Engineering).
Inspec Archive (1898-1968) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Indexes articles on electrical engineering and electronics, computers and control engineering, and physics.

Your Librarian

Dana Ouellette

he/him

Email Me