Company Profiles & Investment Services
-
Thomson ONEGlobal Coverage-Financial statements, profiles, global analyst reports. To locate analyst reportsSelect Screening and Analysis and then Research.
Note: only works with Internet Explorer or Chrome (with IE tab extension). -
PrivCo: The Private Company Financial Data AuthorityUS-based companies only.
-
Mergent ArchivesIncludes Hoover's Handbook of Private Companies, Hoover's Handbook of Emerging Companies, Hoover's Handbook of World Business, Hoover's Masterlist of U.S. Companies and Hoover's Handbook of American Business.
Start dates vary, most recent 1-2 years not available. -
Value Line Investment SurveyThis is a investment service that covers U.S. publicly traded corporations and provides sector analysis. Includes succinct analysis of 1700 companies. (HG 4501 V215 1976 - BARD)
SWOT Analyses
-
Thomson ONENote: only works with Internet Explorer or Chrome (with IE tab extension).
Select Screening and Analysis > Research.
Input the company name; type Marketline in the Contributor box, select Marketline-Company Research from the list of options; change the Report Date. -
Business Source CompleteClick on Company Information (top blue menu bar) - search by company.
Select SWOT Analyses (left column - Related Information) -
Fitch ConnectGlobal coverage - SWOTs for companies and industries
-
PassportCompany SWOTs available for large global & American companies.
Click on the Companies tab - search for the company name. Select the global or local company profile. Use the Table of Contents to locate the SWOT analysis.
Note: not all company profiles contain a SWOT analysis.
Company competitors
-
Thomson ONELook for the key competitors section within each profile. NOTE: only works with Internet Explorer or Chrome (with IE tab extension)
-
Mergent OnlineFrom within a company record, click on the Competitors tab. For peer comparison reports select Report Builder and then Comparison Reports.
-
NetAdvantageFrom within the company profile select Quick Comps (under Peer Analysis).
-
FactivaClick on Companies/Markets > Company and search for your company name to get a peer comparison by sales.
Company customers and suppliers
-
Mergent OnlineNOTE: Our subscription only includes this information for US-based companies.
From within the company record click on the Supply Chain tab. Select Customers or Suppliers.