Subject Guides: Health Sciences Search Filters: Subject Filters

Advance Care Plans/Personal Directives/DNR

Advance Care Plans_Ovid_MEDLINE_05_16_2017 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to Advance Care Plans from the Ovid MEDLINE Database
Advance Care Plans_Cochrane Library_11_25_2022 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to advance care plans from the Cochrane Library databases.

Artificial Intelligence_OVID EMBASE_10_29_2021 This hedge is designed to retrieve studies related to artificial intelligence from the OVID EMBASE database

Diagnosis Search Filter ( Ovid Medline) This filter, created by the Family Physicians Inquiries Network is designed to retrieve diagnostic studies from the OVID Medline database.

See CADTH"s Ecomic Evaluations/Cost/Economic Models Filters CADTH published economics filters for Ovid Medline, Ovid EMBASE and PubMed

End of LIfe_Ovid_MEDLINE 03_03_2021 This hedge is designed to retrieve studies related to End of Life on the Ovid MEDLINE database.
End of LIfe_Ovid_EMBASE_03_03_2021 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to end of life from the Ovid EMBASE database.
End of LIfe_Ovid_PsycInfo_03_03_2021 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to end of life from the PsycInfo database
End of life_Cochrane LIbrary_11_27_2022 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to end of life and euthanasia from the Cochrane Library databases.

Governance and Policy_Ovid_MEDLINE 11_26_2017 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to governance and policy from the Ovid MEDLINE database
Governance and Policy_EBSCO CINAHL_05_18_2022 This hedge is designed to retrieve studies related to governance and policy from the EBSCO CINAHL database,
Governance and Policy_Ovid_EMBASE_05_18_2020 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to governance and policy from the OVID EMBASE database.
Governance and Policy_Cochrane Library_11_27_2022 This hedge is designed to retrieve studies related to to governanace and policy from the Cochrane LIbrary databases.

Human Trafficking_OVID_Medline_09_20_2021 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to modern slavery and human trafficking from the OVID Medline database.

Surveys, Checklists, Screening _OVID Medline_08_19_2022 This hedge is designed to retrieve studies related to research and evaluation instruments such as surveys, checklists, and screening tools, from the Ovid MEDLINE database.

Social Media_Ovid_MEDLINE 09_15_2022 This hedge is designed to retrieve studies related to social media from the Ovid MEDLINE Database
Social Media_Ovid_EMBASE 09_15_2022 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to Social Media from the Ovid EMBASE database.
Social_Media_Ovid_PsycINFO 09_15_2022 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to Social Media from the PsycINFO database
Social_Media_CAB Abstracts (WOS) 09_15_2022 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to Social Media from the CAB Abstracts database on the Web of Science platform.

Telehealth_Ovid MEDLINE_Nov_26_2015 This hedge is designed to retrieve studies related to telehealth from the Ovid MEDLINE database.

Trust_Ovid_MEDLINE 02_16_2016 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to trust from the Ovid MEDLINE database.