The library has also print versions of Canadian legislation, as well as related materials. Official print versions of federal statutes are found in the most recent Revised Statutes of Canada(RSC 1985 in force on December 12, 1988) and in the annual volumes of the Statutes of Canada published after 1985. To find these Search the Library. Tip: Also try Acts of the Parliament of Canada when searching.
LLMC (Law Library Microform Consortium) Digital is a collection of digital materials that will grow over a planned ten year period beginning in 2003. The collection is of interest to researchers in law and history, comprising legal literature and government documents.
Also known as: |Law Library Microform Consortium Digital|
The collection as of early 2005 consisted of colonial and some post-confederation Canadian (federal and provincial) statutes and cases, U.S. federal (executive, legislative and judicial) material, and U.S. military law material. Much of the Canadian material is not available elsewhere in digital format. Detailed contents descriptions are available in the database and are updated as material is added to the collection.
Click "Log-In" and select "University of Alberta" from drop-down list. HathiTrust is a partnership of academic and research institutions offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. University of Alberta faculty, staff, and students are able to access full-text material that is in the public domain (as determined by the Hathi Trust) or copyright cleared.
Provides access to the Criminal Code at a particular point in time, along with the corresponding commentary. Users can browse through previous versions of Martin's Annual Criminal Code, or search for a particular section or subsection at a specific date.
Martin's Archival Criminal Code includes the full text of the following:
all versions of the Criminal Code dating back to 1955,
cross-references, synopses, and annotations from Martin's Annual Criminal Code dating back to 1955,
forms of charges dating back to 1970, and
cases referred to in Martin's case law annotations.
Coverage starts with 35th Parliament, 1st session. Includes: the text of the bill at various stages Government press releases and backgrounders (for government bills), important speeches at second reading, votes, coming into force data