Skip to main content

Music

This guide provides research tips and selected resources for study in music.

Welcome

Welcome to the Music Research Guide, which contains tips for starting research in music, finding repertoire for your instrument, and links to key sources of information. 

The design of this page was inspired by the Music Research Process Guide, by Rachel Fox von Swearingen.

Drop In Office Hours Fall 2019

Please come find me in the Main Music Office (3-82 Fine Arts Building) between 10-12, on the following days:

Tuesday, Sept 10
Tuesday, Sept 17
Tuesday, Sept 24
No Office Hours Oct 1
Tuesday, Oct 8
Tuesday, Oct 15
Tuesday, Oct 22
Tuesday, Oct 29
Wednesday, Nov 6
No Office Hours Nov 12
Monday, Nov 18
Monday, Nov 25
Monday, Dec 2

 

Librarian

Lucinda Johnston's picture
Lucinda Johnston
Contact:
1-01F Rutherford Library South
lucinda.johnston@ualberta.ca
780-492-3015

University of Alberta Libraries - University of Alberta, Edmonton, AB, Canada T6G 2R3 - We are located on Treaty 6 / M├ętis Territory.