Canada, United States, International. 7000 news sources: Press, transcripts of Television and Radio, Social media. Archives typically to 1990s. 24 hr embargo
Contains text in English and French / Français.
FactivaThis link opens in a new windowFactiva includes full text of newspapers from around the world in addition to Canadian and American newspapers, Dow Jones & Reuters newswires, business journals, market research reports, analyst reports and web sites.
Factiva also provides American congressional committee hearings, publications of selected U.S. government departments and agencies,The Federal Register and state laws and regulations, publications of U.S. government watchdog organizations, and selected international government publications.
A fully searchable, full text collection of over 800 historical newspapers from around the globe. Included are 19th and 20th century African, Latin American and South Asian newspapers, as well as a large collection of historical American titles.
Contains text in Afrikaans, Bengali, Dutch, English, French / Français, German, Gujarati, Hebrew, Hindi, Japanese, Malagasy, Portuguese, Sotho, Southern Sotho, Spanish, Tami, Tonga, Tswana, Xhosa and Zulu languages
Naver News Library is a full text database of four major Korean newspapers: Dong-A ilbo, Kyunghyang Shinmun, Maeil Business Newspaper and The Hankyoreh, providing access to archival issues from 1920 to 1999
Independent and Revolutionary Mexican NewspapersThis link opens in a new windowThis database contains Mexican newspapers from 1807-1929 and includes coverage of Mexican politics, satire, and local, regional, national, and international news. This open access collection is part of East View's Global Press Archive. An open access collection from the Centre for Research Libraries/East View Global Press Archive.