A guide to Canadian law on marriage, separation, divorce, spousal and child support, child custody and access, property rights, estate rights, domestic contracts, enforcement, same-sex relationships, alternate dispute resolution
In addition, access is also provided to the following sources:
CriminalSource provides search access to criminal,
constitutional, evidence, and immigration cases from all Canadian
Family Source provides search access to Canadian primary law as it relates to the family, including case law and legislation in Canada. As
well, it contains comprehensive secondary legal materials, such as the
case comments from law reports and case summaries from the Canadian
Abridgment. Some highlights include Child Protection Law in Canada by
Bernstein, Canadian Divorce Law and Practice by MacDonald and Ferrier,
and Child Custody Law and Practice by McLeod. It also permits users to
note-up (i.e. update) both cases and legislation, using the
InsolvencySource provides search access to all
full text cases dealing with bankruptcy, insolvency, restructuring and
personal property security law in Canada. It also includes other primary
law sources such as legislation and policy documents, as well as
secondary sources such as the case comments from various law reports.
IPSource provides search access to legislation and regulations in the areas of intellectual property, information technology and electronic-commerce law, as well as commentary, treatises, journal articles and current awareness tools.
LawSource provides search access to Canadian primary
law-legislation and court decisions-from across the country.
SecuritiesSource provides search access to regulatory material from securities commissions, stock exchanges, and other self-regulating organizations; legislation and related regulations and forms; case law, rulings and commentary from all Canadian jurisdictions.
As well, access to legal materials from the United States and United
Kingdom are located under the "US Premiere Service" and "UK Law" tabs.