Subject Guides: Health Sciences Search Filters: Specific Conditions (eg: Obesity/Caregiver Burnout...)

Ovid Expert Searches

Ovid Expert Searches Ovid has a number of executable searches for various diseases, global health, EBM Filters, study type filters, and current topics available at this link.

Oncology_ EBSCO_CINAHL 06_27_2017 This hedge is designed to retrieve studies related to general oncology from the EBSCO CINAHL database.
Oncology_Ovid MEDLINE 06_27_2017 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to general oncology from the Ovid MEDLINE database.

Caregiver Burden_Ovid_Medline_02_19_2021 This filter is designed to identify studies related to caregiver burden and burnout in the Ovid Medline database.
Caregiver Burnout_Cochrane_11_13_2022 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to caregiver burnout from the Cochrane Library databases.

Domestic Violence_Ovid Medline_03_21_2022 This hedge is designed to retrieve studies related to domestic violence from the Ovid Medline database.
Domestic Violence_EBSCO CINAHL_03_23_2022 This hedge is designed to retrieve studies related to domestic violence from the EBSCO CINAHL database.
Domestic Violence_SCOPUS_03_23_2022 This search hedge is designed to retrieve studles related to domestic violence from the SCOPUS database.
Domestic Violence_Ovid EMBASE_03_29_2022 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to domestic violence from the OVID EMBASE database.
Domestic Violence_Ovid PsycInfo_07_03_2022 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to domestic violence from the OVID PsycInfo database.
Domestic Violence_Cochrane Library_11_22_2022 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to domestic violence from the Cochrane Library databases.

Mental Health_Ovid_Medline_02_01_2022 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to mental illness and mental health from the Ovid Medline database.

Obesity_OVID_MEDLINE 09_20_2021 This hedge is designed to retrieve studies related to Obesity and Overweight from the Ovid MEDLINE database.

Sleep_OVID MEDLINE_01_05_2022 this filter is designed to retrieve studies related to sleep and sleep deprivation from the OVID MEDLINE database.
Sleep_Cochrane Library_11_22_2022 This filter is designed to retrieve studies related to sleep and sleep deprivation from the Cochrane Library databases.

UI_OVID MEDLINE 29_01_2020 Hedge to Retrieve Studies Related to Urinary Incontinence for Ovid MEDLINE
UI_OVID EMBASE_29_01_2020 Hedge to Retrieve Studies Related to Urinary Incontinence for Ovid Embase