Subject Guides: Energy: Emissions

Emissions

MSCI ESG Direct This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Also known as: ESG Research|Global Socrates Provides ratings and analysis of key ESG (environmental, social and governance) factors for global companies and enables comparison of companies within their industry sectors. Includes 4 MSCI ESG collections: AGR, BISR, Controversies, and Ratings-Equities
Sustainalytics: Historical Datasets This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Sustainalytics contains social and environmental profiles of companies in the TSX (Toronto Stock Exchange) Composite Index.
Available datasets:
• 2004-2008 (Canadian Social Investment Database)
• 2009-2011
• 2012-2015

PLEASE NOTE: UofA access to the complete, online Sustainalytics database has unfortunately been cancelled, due to an ongoing access issue with the publisher.

National Pollutant Release Inventory (NPRI)
NPRI monitors and reports pollutant releases (to air, water and land), disposals and transfers for recycling. Searchable by company, facility name, location, industry and substance
Environment and Climate Change Canada (Government of Canada)
Links to the National Pollutant Release Inventory, Canadian Environmental Sustainability Indicators, climate change data (climate data, greenhouse gases & aerosols), Air Pollutant Emissions Inventory and the Canadian Environmental Sustainability Indicators.

CEEDC (Canadian Energy and Emissions Data Centre - SFU)
Links to databases that cover energy use, emissions & intensity indicators (by NAICS and region); district energy, cogeneration, renewable electricity, & biofuel production; and, biofuels & solid biomass.
Greenhouse gases (Data. Statistics Canada)
Environment and Climate Change Canada (Government of Canada)
International Energy Agency (IEA)