Subject Guides: Political Science: International

Related Guides

Further resources can be found on the Government Information and Law Subject Guides.

Columbia International Affairs Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Encyclopedia of Human Rights by David P. Forsythe (Editor)
This major five-volume encyclopedia offers comprehensive coverage of all aspects of human rights theory, practice, law, and history. The set will provide situation profiles and full coverage of the development of the movement, historical cases of abuse, the key figures, major organizations, and a range of other issues in economics, government, religion, and journalism that touch on human rights theory and practice.

Human Rights Documents This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
"Grey literature" documents on International human rights issues, collected by the Human Rights Internet (HRI) in Ottawa since 1980.
African Human Rights Case Law Analyser This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Multilingual, open access collection of the human rights decisions of African supra-national mechanisms.

Canada Treaty Information This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Treaty Section maintains records of all pertinent information relating to the status of treaties affecting Canada, as well as links to important International treaties and organizations.

EU Treaties (EUR-Lex)
European Commission: Treaty Office Database
Treaties Office Database of the European External Action Service.
InterAmerican Treaties (Organization of American States)
United States State Department: Treaties in Force
Published annually by the U.S. Department of State to provide information on treaties and other International agreements involving the U.S.
WorldLII - Treaties and International Agreements Online
A component of the WorldLII legal information database with text, and links to guides on doing treaty research.
United Kingdom Treaties Online