The University of Alberta's institutional repository includes all electronically submitted theses and dissertations April 2009 to present. It also contains a selection of historically digitized collection of theses from 1966 to 2002. Theses are added to ERA in batches twice a year: June 15 of the current year for Spring Convocation, and November 15 of the current year for Fall Convocation.
The Internet Archive is digitizing University of Alberta's large backlog of unscanned theses from the earliest years of the University of Alberta to 2009, when we moved largely to electronic thesis submission. You can have a look at what has already been scanned here.
Is a subset of the Dissertation Abstracts database and it indexes and abstracts University of Alberta dissertations and provides the full-text of dissertations published after 1996. The University of Alberta also subscribes to the full Dissertation Abstracts database. University of Alberta content coverage up to March 31, 2014.
Contains text in Afrikaans, Arabic, Basque, Bosnian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French / Français, German, Greek, Hawaiian, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Middle English, North American Indian, Old English, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Sanskrit, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Syriac, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Venda, Welsh, and Yiddish and languages.
EBSCO Open DissertationsThis link opens in a new windowEBSCO Open Dissertations includes records for electronic theses and dissertations from around the world, with links to full text for most recent content. Includes UofA theses and dissertations from 1947 to present. NOTE: While this is an Open Access database, this particular link provides direct access through the licensed EBSCOhost platform for our UofA users.