Anatomy

This collection features approximately 4500 full page plates and other significant illustrations of human anatomy selected from the Jason A. Hannah and Academy of Medicine collections in the history of medicine at the Thomas Fisher Rare Book Library, University of Toronto. Each illustration has been fully indexed using medical subject headings (MeSH), and techniques of illustration, artists, and engravers have been identified whenever possible.

Anatomy Atlases is an anatomy digital health sciences library curated by Ronald A Bergman, PhD. It is written for and intended primarily for use by Medical Students, Residents, Fellows, or Attending Physicians studying anatomy.

Produced by College of Medicine, University of Illinois. Over 1000, labeled, histological images with accompanying functional descriptions. Interactive features allow the user to change magnification and examine areas of interest in great detail. Some images have interactive identification features.

Digitized version of theStanford School of Medicine’s world-renowned Bassett collection of human dissection. the Bassett Collection contains some of the most meticulously detailed dissections ever done.

Cells Alive! provides basic cell biology, microbiology, and immunology videos, micrographs and diagrams. The images are available for use in lectures and handouts and for other nonprofit, educational use.

Produced by the Structural Informatics Group at the University of Washington, Seattle. This site provides access to interactive atlases of brain neuroanatomy, thoracic viscera, and knee.

e-anatomy is an anatomy e-learning web site. More than 1500 slices from normal CT and MR exams were selected in order to cover the entire sectional anatomy of human body.

From University of Texas Austin. Offers a unique set of digitized versions of skeletons in 2-D and 3-D in full color, animations, and much supplemental information. The user can navigate through the various regions of the skeleton and view all orientations of each element along with muscle and joint information. eSkeletons enables you to view the bones of both human and non-human primates.

The Bartleby.com edition of Gray's Anatomy of the Human Body features 1,247 vibrant engravings, many in color from the classic 1918 publication, as well as a subject index with 13,000 entries ranging from the Antrum of Highmore to the Zonule of Zinn.

Digital project designed to give Internet users access to high quality images from important anatomical atlases in the National Library of Medicine collection. The project offers selected images from NLM's atlas collection, not the entire books, with an emphasis on images and not texts.

An electronic anatomically labeled three-dimensional atlas of the human brain created from MRI images. In conjunction we present anatomically labeled stained sections that correspond to the three-dimensional MRI images. Includes coronal sections, horizontal sections, saggital sections, hypothalamus and brainstem.

Illustrations of the human body to aid the learning of human anatomy with diagrams, podcasts, and revision questions.

Produced by the National Library of Medicine. Contains complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of the normal male and female human bodies. Acquisition of transverse CT, MR and cryosection images of representative male and female cadavers has been completed. The male was sectioned at one millimeter intervals, the female at one-third of a millimeter intervals.

A collection of study aids for entry-level anatomy and physiology students.