Subject Guides: Economics: United States Economic Statistics

United States Economic Statistics

Statista
This interdisciplinary database provides access to statistics for hundreds of industries, along with colourful infographics for download. Also included are Surveys, Country Reports, Industry Reports, and Market Outlooks, Reports and Studies.
Global Financial Data This link opens in a new window
Global Financial Data includes two databases: US Stocks and GFDatabase. US Stocks includes historical price data for individual current and delisted stocks from every US exchange. The GFDatabase consists of macro level financial data covering one or a multitude of asset classes.

Data.gov (U.S. Government)
"find, download, and use datasets that are generated and held by the Federal Government."

OECD iLibrary
Social and economic Statistics.
World Development Indicators
Also known as: |WDI Online| This is the primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
Historical Statistics of the United States
Electronic version of the Millenium edition of the Historical Statistics of the United States. Includes statistics related to American history as well as introductory essays.

Economic Forecast

Economist Intelligence Unit: EIU Viewpoint
Fitch Connect
To access Fitch Connect
- Click on the “Access Database” button above
- Click on “SSO”
- Enter “universityofalberta” (not case-sensitive) as the Organization ID
- Click on “Continue” and this will redirect you to the CCID login page to verify your credentials
- Log in with your CCID
- Select the “Terms of Use” and “Privacy Policy”
- Click “Accept” to access the database
Conference Board of Canada: Reports
Conference Board of Canada: Data
Contains 7 Conference Board databases:
1. Canadian forecast: 5 year and 20 year forecasts of 540 economic indicators from 9 sectors of the national economy
2. Provincial Forecast: 5 year and 20 year forecasts for each province, 1500 indicators updated quarterly
3. Metropolitan Forecast: 5 year forecasts for 27 Canadian metropolitan areas, 1,600 indicators updated 2 to 3 times a year depending upon CMA
4. Consumer Confidence: summarizes the responses to 4 attitudinal questions on employment, prospects, financial position and whether or not it is a good time to make a major purchase; 160 indicators, updated quarterly
5. Business Confidence: summarizes the responses to 10 attitudinal questions designed to measure CEOs' perceptions of the current economic environment, their investment intentions and their determinants; 50 indicators, updated quarterly
6. Canadian Industrial: 5 year forecast for 10 major industries ( aircraft and parts, auto and parts, construction, food manufacturing, information technology and communications, oil and gas, paper products, tourism, retail trade and wood products.
7. US Forecasts: 5 year forecast for U.S. economy; 100 indicators, updated quarterly