Databases That Provide Chemical Properties and Data
- NIST Standard Reference Database 103b. Thermodynamic Data for Pure CompoundsThis database provides detailed descriptions and property data for pure compounds. The chemicals are described by relevant metadata, and expert software generated recommended property data based on millions of experimental thermophysical and thermochemical property data points and their uncertainties. National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST).
- CRC Handbook of Chemistry and PhysicsAlso known as: |Handbook of Chemistry and Physics| Coverage includes physical constants of organic compounds, properties of the elements and inorganic compounds, thermochemistry, electrochemistry and kinetics, fluid properties, biochemistry, analytical chemistry, and more.
- Knovel This link opens in a new windowNOTE: The Knovel db has many titles with chemical data and properties. To search for chemical data and properties in Knovel, you can use the "Data Search" function, or run a general search using the property and chemical of interest to you.
- MSDS plus CHEMINFO Also known as: |CHEMINFO| For users who need safety data on specific chemical products used in their workplaces. The MSDS database provides current Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDSs) directly from suppliers and manufacturers. CHEMINFO contains detailed profiles of important workplace chemicals, including health, fire and reactivity hazards and safe work practices.
- crudemonitor.caInformation on Western Canadian crudes.
- SciFinder-n
"SciFinder-n, produced by Chemical Abstracts Service (CAS), is the most comprehensive database for the chemical literature, searchable by topic, author, substances by name or CAS Registry Number, or using the editor to draw chemical structures, substructures, or reactions."
- Reaxys This link opens in a new window
Reaxys is a tool for the retrieval of information and data on chemical structures, reactions, and properties. It covers chemical compounds, reactions, properties, related bibliographic data, substance data with synthesis planning information, and experimental procedures from selected journals and patents. It can be searched in a number of ways, including by chemical structure, molecular formula, and physical property parameters.
Athabasca Oil Sands
Hazardous and Toxic Chemicals
HSDB content has been recently migrated to PubChem. Follow these steps to find HSDB content in PubChem.
Patty's Toxicology, 6 Volume Set by
Featuring the improved format used in the 5th edition, this updated set presents, in logical groupings, comprehensive toxicological data for industrial compounds, including CAS numbers, physical and chemical properties, exposure limits, and biological tolerance values for occupational exposures, making it essential for toxicologists and industrial hygienists. This edition has about 40% new authors who have brought a new and international perspective to interpreting industrial toxicology, and discusses new subjects such as nanotechnology, flavorings and the food industry, reactive chemical control to comprehensive chemical policy, metalworking fluids, and pharmaceuticals.
ISBN: 9780470410813Publication Date: 2012-07-31
Sittig's Handbook of Toxic and Hazardous Chemicals and Carcinogens by ISBN: 9781437778700Publication Date: 2011-09-23
