Chicago HomerThe Chicago Homer is a multilingual database that uses the search and display capabilities of electronic texts to make the distinctive features of Early Greek epic accessible to readers with and without Greek. Except for fragments, it contains all the texts of these poems in the original Greek. In addition, the Chicago Homer includes English and German translations, in particular Lattimore's Iliad, James Huddleston's Odyssey, Daryl Hine's translations of Hesiod and the Homeric Hymns, and the German translations of the Iliad and Odyssey by Johan Heinrich Voss. Through the associated web site Eumaios users of the Chicago Homer can also from each line of the poem access pertinent Iliad Scholia and papyrus readings.
A Hellenistic BibliograpyWelcome to the Hellenistic Bibliography – a bibliography on post-classical Greek poetry and its influence
It is organised in the following sections:
Hellenistic Poets – active between ca. 323 and 31 BCE
Imperial Greek Poets – active between ca. 31 BCE and the 6th century CE
Epigrammatists – spanning from the 4th century BCE to the Byzantine age
Pre-Hellenistic poets – the influence of Archaic and Classical poets on later Greek poetry
Latin Poets – focusing on their connections with post-classical Greek poetry
History – currently limited to Alexander the Great
Contains text in English, Greek and Latin languages.
Patrologia Latina in printPatrologiae cursus completus, sive bibliotheca universalis, integra, uniformis, commoda, oeconomica, omnium ss. Patrum, doctorum scriptorumque ecclesiasticorum qui ab aevo apostolico ad usque Innocentii III tempora floruerunt ... Series latina in qua prodeunt patres, doctores scriptoresque ecclesiae latinae a Tertulliano ad Innocentium III
The digital Monumenta Germaniae Historica (dMGH)The Monumenta Germaniae Historica (frequently abbreviated MGH in bibliographies and lists of sources) is a comprehensive series of carefully edited and published primary sources, both chronicle and archival, for the study of German history (broadly conceived) from the end of the Roman Empire to 1500. Despite the name, the series covers important sources for the history of many countries besides Germany, since the Society for the Publication of Sources on Germanic Affairs of the Middle Ages has included documents from many other areas subjected to the influence of Germanic tribes or rulers (Britain, Czech lands, Poland, Austria, France, Low Countries, Italy, Spain, etc.)
Within the framework of the dMGH, all editions of the MGH are digitized and open access is made available in a joint project funded by the DFG between the MGH and the Bavarian State Library, Munich. New volumes are included in the dMGH ("moving wall") after a protection period of three years. By the end of 2010 the full text of the older volumes will be completed. The volumes of the Scriptores, Diplomata and Epistolae departments as well as a large number of leges are currently available in the full text (as of February 2010).
Open Greek & LatinThis project aims to collect at least one edition of every Greek work composed between Homer and 250 CE with a focus on texts that do not already exist in other open source environments.
Homer Multitext ProjectThe Homer Multitext project seeks to present the Homeric Iliad and Odyssey in a critical framework that accounts for the fact that these poems were composed orally over the course of hundreds, if not thousands of years by countless singers who composed in performance.
Using technology that takes advantage of the best available practices and open source standards that have been developed for digital publications in a variety of fields, the Homer Multitext offers free access to a library of texts and images and tools to allow readers to discover and engage with the Homeric tradition.