Home - ENGL 199 - English for Engineering Students - Subject Guides at University of Alberta Libraries

Recommended Databases

These databases index scholarly journals articles on topics relevant to your projects.

Compendex This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Fields covered include: aeronautics; applied physics; bioengineering and medical equipment; chemical engineering; polymers and food technology; computers and robotics; civil, structural, control, electrical, electronics, and environmental engineering; energy technology and petroleum engineering; industrial engineering; information science; light and optical technology; marine engineering; mechanical, mining, and metallurgic engineering; materials science; nuclear engineering; and transportation.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library (LHCADL) is an initiative established by the Alberta Government. It was created as a legacy to the late, the Honourable Lois Hole to continue her vision of greater learning opportunities for all Albertans.
For additional information, go to the Lois Hole Campus Alberta Digital Library information site.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window Education Complete is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window It covers the international literature in psychology. Topics include: applied psychology, communication systems, developmental psychology, education psychology, experimental psychology, personality, physical and psychological disorders, physiological psychology, psychometrics, social psychology and sports psychology. Formats covered by this database are: journal articles, book chapters, dissertations and technical reports.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window