Dissertations & Theses @ University of AlbertaThis link opens in a new windowThis content of this database is a subset of Dissertations and Theses Global, covering University of Alberta publications from 1954 through 2014. Full text is available for many, but not all, titles. NOTE: UofA no longer contributes content to this database. See also: Electronic Theses and Dissertations (University of Alberta).
Contains text in Afrikaans, Arabic, Basque, Bosnian, Catalan, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Estonian, Finnish, French / Français, German, Greek, Hawaiian, Hungarian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Middle English, North American Indian, Old English, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Sanskrit, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Syriac, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Venda, Welsh, and Yiddish and languages.
Dissertations and Theses GlobalThis link opens in a new windowAlso known as:|Proquest Dissertations and Theses Global|. Includes contributions from over 1,000 North American graduate schools and European universities. Coverage begins with the first U.S. dissertation accepted in 1861. UofA theses and dissertations are included from 1954 through 2014, with full text available for many, but not all, titles. NOTE: UofA no longer contributes content to this database. See also: Electronic Theses and Dissertations (University of Alberta).
Theses Canada PortalThis link opens in a new windowSearch bibliographic records for all theses in the National Library of Canada theses collection (established 1965). Provides free access to the full text electronic versions of Canadian theses and dissertations published from the beginning of 1998 to August 31, 2002.
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.