Statistics - Canada specific
- Data (Statistics Canada)Trade data, foreign direct investment, balance of international payments, ... .
Statistics
- IMD World Competitiveness OnlineAlso known as: |World Competitiveness Online| Online version of The World Competitiveness Yearbook (WCY), an annual report on the competitiveness of nations, ranking and analyzing how a nations environment creates and sustains the competitiveness of enterprises.
- Economist Intelligence Unit: EIU ViewpointAnalysis, forecasts, alerts and background data for a range of risk factors in 180 countries.
- IMF data (International Monetary Fund)Links to all IMF datasets including International Financial Statistics, World Economic Outlook, Balance of Payments, Direction of Trade Statistics and Government Finance Statistics.
- StatistaThis interdisciplinary database provides access to statistics for hundreds of industries, along with colourful infographics for download. Also included are Surveys, Country Reports, Industry Reports, and Market Outlooks, Reports and Studies.
- Global Financial Data This link opens in a new window
Global Financial Data includes two databases: US Stocks and GFDatabase. US Stocks includes historical price data for individual current and delisted stocks from every US exchange. The GFDatabase consists of macro level financial data covering one or a multitude of asset classes.
- OECD iLibrary
The OECD iLibrary is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD's analysis and data.
- World Bank Open DataGlobal development data including World Development Indicators, International Debt Statistics.
- UNCTADstatInternational trade in merchandise and services, includes FDI (foreign direct investment) data.
- UN Comtrade DatabaseThe United Nations Comtrade database aggregates detailed global annual and monthly trade statistics by product and trading partner for use by governments, academia, research institutes, and enterprises. Data compiled by the United Nations Statistics Division covers approximately 200 countries and represents more than 99% of the world's merchandise trade. Information can be extracted in a variety of formats, including API developer tools for integration into enterprise applications and workflows.
- Statistical Sites on the World Wide Web (US Bureau of Labor Statistics)Links to national statistical agencies.
- Observatory of Economic Complexity (OEC)Visualize, understand, and interact with the latest international trade data.