KnovelThis link opens in a new windowKnovel contains engineering-focused reference works and textbooks. Users can find data hidden in tables, graphs, and equations. Includes interactive tables, equation plotters, charts and graphs that can be manipulated and exported into other tools such as Excel.
SpringerLinkThis link opens in a new windowAlso known as: |Springer Link| This database provides access to the full text of books and journals from Springer-Verlag and associated publishers. SpringerLink publications cover life sciences, chemical sciences, geosciences, computer science, mathematics, medicine, physics & astronomy, engineering, environmental sciences, law, and economics.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowAlso known as: |Wiley Interscience|Blackwell Journals| Provides access to the fulltext of journals and selected e-books from John Wiley & Sons. Includes titles in AnthroSource.
CompendexThis link opens in a new windowEi Compendex (1884 to the present) provides international coverage of all fields of engineering including related areas of applied science, management, and energy.
Fields covered include: aeronautics; applied physics; bioengineering and medical equipment; chemical engineering; polymers and food technology; computers and robotics; civil, structural, control, electrical, electronics, and environmental engineering; energy technology and petroleum engineering; industrial engineering; information science; light and optical technology; marine engineering; mechanical, mining, and metallurgic engineering; materials science; nuclear engineering; and transportation.
Petroleum AbstractsThis link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts of journal articles, technical papers and patents covering the worldwide petroleum exploration and production industry.
OnePetroThis link opens in a new windowAlso known as: |SPE E Library (Society of Petroleum Engineers Online Information Library)| OnePetro provides full-text access to the Society of Petroleum Engineers Technical Papers. Coverage begins in 1927. Papers are available in PDF format.
In addition, OnePetro indexes technical documents from the following organizations:
American Petroleum Institute (API)
American Rock Mechanics Association (ARMA)
American Society of Safety Engineers (ASSE)
Offshore Technology Conference (OTC)
NACE International (corrosion engineers)
Society of Petrophysicists and Well Log Analysts (SPWLA)
The Society of Underwater Technology (SUT)
World Petroleum Council (WPC)
GeoRefThis link opens in a new windowGeoRef (1785 to the present) includes international coverage of the
earth sciences and all aspects of geology and geophysics including archaeology,
fossils, economics, education, engineering and environmental geology,
expeditions, instruments, land use, landfills, soils, geologic hazards
(avalanches, hurricanes, sunsorts, volcanoes, etc.), maps, magnetic fields, and
medical and military geology.
Oil Sands Environmental Management BibliographyThe Cumulative Environmental Management Association (CEMA)partnered with the Oil Sands Research and Information Network (OSRIN) to create the new Oil Sands Environmental Management Bibliography, which includes documents relevant to the environmental management of oil sands development in Alberta. The majority of the documents focus on the mineable oil sands in the Athabasca deposit, though some documents relate to in-situ developments.